Ailing

Friday, 11 July 2008

I feel like shit. It’s been on an off like this since I had my bad turn a couple of weeks ago, never actually feeling really ill in that way again, but on and off I’ve been feeling nauseous, and with not exactly a pain but a dull ache that seems to be rooted in the small of my back. Which suggests kidneys to me. Maybe kidney stones, I don’t know. I’ve been out of sorts for a few days now, and the ache gets steadily worse. Last night I couldn’t get comfortable and slept only fitfully. This morning I couldn’t bring myself to go for a run (not entirely because it’s been pissing down all morning.)

Anyway, I’ve arranged to see the doc this afternoon and maybe I’ll learn more. I can’t really believe it’s anything serious but one should be prepared, I think.

3 Responses to “Ailing”

  1. Jen Says:

    Hope you feel better soon with or without the doctor’s help {{{{Rosie}}}}

  2. enitharmon Says:

    Ah, well, as you’ll see from my most recent post I don’t feel better exactly but I know it’s not as bad as it might have been.

    {{{{{Jen}}}}} back at you.


  3. I passed a kidney stone in late 2002 and had a lot of pain in my back, although I don’t recall exactly where. I had a kidney scan in 2004 and was pronounced all clear and that it was a one-off. I was advised to up my intake of liquids, specifically water and apart from a couple of urinary tracts infections since, I’ve been fine. If you have any more trouble, might I suggest a trip to your local independent health food shop, as there’s a herbal alternative to anti-biotics that I usually take. I think it’s called UVA-URSI but the assistant will be able to advise for sure.

    Feel better!


Leave a Reply

