La Dame aux Camellias

Sunday, 29 June 2008

It’s a day for being elegantly ill.  I don’t feel elegant but I do feel ill.  It started early yesterday evening with being sick.  Over and over, until there was nothing left, and having a dull ache around my tummy and an ache in my back which wouldn’t go away howver I repositioned myself.  This morning the aching was mostly gone but I have a temperature, feel so listless I couldn’t be bothered putting the computer on until about 15 minutes ago, and have slept most of the day either on the sofa or in bed.

Don’t know where it came from – might be a reaction to the pneumococcal vaccination I suppose.  I’ll see the doc in the morning if its no better.

I’m not very good at being a romantic heroine really!

5 Responses to “La Dame aux Camellias”

  1. Jen Says:

    Oh dear hope you feel better soon!

  2. enitharmon Says:

    I just watched a film (diary follows tomorrow I expect) and now I feel quite peckish, so I must be on the mend!


  3. Nasty – that’s one of the most wretched ways to feel. Hope you’re recovering now!

  4. enitharmon Says:

    Quite bouncy actually, Leonie! Except that I’m very windy….


  5. […] 11 July 2008 I feel like shit. It’s been on an off like this since I had my bad turn a couple of weeks ago, never actually feeling really ill in that way again, but on and off […]


Leave a Reply

