The Price of Fish…

Friday, 30 May 2008

… remains unchanged. Chips, however, have gone up 10p at Andy’s. So a haddock and chips at Andy’s now costs £3.90, 14.7% more than it cost two years ago when I breezed into town. Yes, it’s two whole years now. Amazing isn’t it!

From this you may surmise that it was time once again to get my fix and take it to the beach at Sandy Gap, to savour while I gaze out to sea and the Isle of Man (faintly visible this evening), toss pebbles and wonder once again what it is I can’t find out that gives them extra energy as they bounce about, and contemplate key events in my life – the death of my father, the Great Open University Murder, sundry blows and spites that chipped away at my self confidence – that I really ought to write down and share sometime.

Leave a Reply

