Bowling ’em over

Wednesday, 14 May 2008

I took my borrowed woods up to the bowling club this afternoon for a spot of practice, only to find that a match was going on and I got immediately pressed into marking. This was good because I got to know a whole slew of new people, and I can still feel relatively young amongst them.

After they’d finished the match, I set out to roll a few woods on the green, and before I knew it two hours had passed and I was finding it both enjoyable and frustrating. Something inside tells me that this is worth pursuing because it may be my last opportunity to be really good at something!

Leave a Reply

