Sand Between the Toes

Tuesday, 13 May 2008

Sand between the toes

I was busy today but it wouldn’t do to be too busy for a stroll on the beach, especially as I’m feeling so much better than I did a week ago, and the weather continues to be glorious.

There was a bit of an easterly to take the edge off the heat today but it was still very pleasant indeed down at Sandy Gap, where the tide was right out in the early afternoon and the sand warm and inviting to the bare feet. And how could I resist dipping a toe or several in the water? The only pity is that I didn’t take my cozzie with me.

Yes, I know I have big and very ugly feet.

One Response to “Sand Between the Toes”

  1. gingergeoff Says:

    You can’t claim to have ugly feet until you’ve seen mine 😉


Leave a Reply

