The Morning After

Monday, 28 April 2008

I slept badly again last night. I’m still having trouble breathing and I still have an infection on my chest so I’m coughing a lot, but it’s a lot looser this morning so maybe the Amoxycillin is working and I’m on the mend. Until the next time – it seems like every couple of months now.

Also, I’m feeling miserable still. Not as miserable as I did first thing. At about 10 last night my broadbean suddenly went dead and I had nightmare visions of being completely cut off from the world just when I needed the world most. I woke up full of dread. But as you see, all was well when I powered up this morning.

I still dream of a good sociable night in the pub with a bunch of friends. It seems a long time now.

One Response to “The Morning After”


  1. Hello Enitharmon,

    I hope you are feeling a bit better now. I just found your blog (I might have visited your daily photo blog in the past, not quite sure, but I think this is my first time here) and I am glad I did. I know exactly how you felt last night, when your connection went dead. Let’s just hope that it won’t happen again.

    I am sending you a big hug and huge healing vibes.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

