Pies

Monday, 21 April 2008

Pork and Apricot Pies

I made a batch of pies this afternoon. These are Pork & Apricot, taking advantage of the seemingly permanent half-price sale at the Barrow branch of Julian Graves to get sage and dried apricots.

The really nice thing, though, is that for once I managed to get the pastry right. It didn’t crumble when I rolled it out, and it’s stayed nicely firm when rolled out thinly and baked. They fell out of their pots without sticking or breaking up. I wonder if I could do that again?

Leave a Reply

