Desert Island Dickhead

Thursday, 10 April 2008

It’s a funny old world. I’ve been wibbling about life, the universe and everything on the Internet for years, certainly since before the World-Wide Web (whatever happened to Gopher, hey?), and apart from my loyal and much-valued followers I’ve hardly set the world alight.

But my companion blog Pie ‘n’ Mushies seems to be causing a bit of a stir at least locally and amongst expatriate Barrovians. Anyway, I’ve been invited by local DJ and radio host Bill Clark to join him on his Abbey FM late-night show next Tuesday to talk about it, and to suggest a selection of records (top-twenty only, I’m afraid, so no Bessie Smith, Richard Wagner or Captain Beefheart!) I’ve submitted my suggestions, but I’m not going to tell you what they are! Fortunately, wherever you are in the world you can get a stream from the Abbey FM website. And if you are in the Furness area, it’s on 107.3 MHz.

Oh yes, I’m scheduled to appear between 11pm and midnight next Tuesday, 15 April.

4 Responses to “Desert Island Dickhead”

  1. neil h Says:

    Well done Rosie! Will there be a ‘listen again’ or some sort of recording of the programme?

  2. dolorosa12 Says:

    Oh, that sounds fantastic. Is it going to appear online in any form (for those who live on the other side of the world)?

  3. enitharmon Says:

    If you go to the Abbey FM website you can listen live. I don’t think Abbey FM is all that sophisticated to have a listen-again facility but of course I will be on at 7 am on Wednesday in Canberra!


Leave a Reply

