A Star is Born. Maybe.

Friday, 28 March 2008

My young friend Louisa, from Pennsylvania, wants to be a singer. She has a gorgeous voice. Well, I think so anyway, she reminds me a bit of the late Sandy Denny, and that can’t be bad, can it? See if you agree. For some reason (because I’ve never frequented such places much) I think she’d go down a storm on the UK folk club circuit.

Let’s hear a big round of applause for Louisa. She has heaps of talent in all kinds of spheres, but not anything like enough self-confidence. Tell her – you know you want to!

2 Responses to “A Star is Born. Maybe.”

  1. gingergeoff Says:

    You’re right Rosie, that voice is incredible. She would fit right into the UK folk scene. I left a comment for her on LJ, hope she gets her break.

    Geoff.

  2. louisa Says:

    heh, thank you for the compliments. I just need practice and self-confidence, I suppose.


Leave a Reply

